MAISON MARCEL FREYBURGER
WINEGROWER IN AMMERSCHWIHR
VERSION FRANÇAISE
Our wines
Varietal wines, alsatian Crémant, Grand Cru Kaefferkopf... let us guide you and make you discover our range of products. With a simple or gastronomic meal, on a festive occasion or simply for pleasure, our wines will know how to please all palates.
THE "ESSENTIALS"
Produced from our downhill and plain vines, they express the typical features of every grape variety through a wide aroma range. The varieties are : Riesling, alsatian Muscat, Pinot Blanc, Pinot Gris, Gewurztraminer and Pinot Noir. From apéritif through a good meal to dessert, they will know how to highlight the dish they are served with, but won't dominate the flavors.

 
THE CRÉMANT WINES
Produced from a vinification dictated by ancestral methods from the Champagne region. White or rosé, they are prone to any festive and sparkling time ! Brut white for apéritifs and parties, brut rosé for an eccentric apéritif as well, or with dessert...
 
THE CUVÉES
Old vines, gastronomic, late harvest, in this range are available some original wines, sometimes atypical but also ephemeral...

Vieilles Vignes (Old Vines)
These cuvées are produced from vines aged 30 to 45 years.
Low yield, later harvests, selective sorting. They are wines made for pleasure, in which can be found the typical features of the grape variety, mixed with over-maturation. Riesling Vieilles Vignes, Auxerrois Vieilles Vignes and Gewurztraminer Vieilles Vignes...

Gastronome
As the name suggests, this cuvée is intended for fine meals. Plot selection, harvest at the most appropriate time, dry vinification : such criteria allow for recognisable wines, expressing their terroir. Pinot Gris and Gastronome go well with poultry, white meat...

Tentation Boisé & Tentation Rosé
Pinot Noir, being the only red alsatian variety, is a delicate one, which grapes are black. It's only the berry maceration that gives it this beautiful cherry red color, and only the Pinot Noir coming from our best plots are vinified during 18 months in new oak barrels. This vinification brings slight toasty and woody notes, without masking the lovely typical red fruit features.
Tentation Rosé comes from our Pinot Noir variety as well, vinified in Rosé, with a short maceration time, allowing a beautiful typical colour. Cool and fruity, it reminds of red berries. A friendly wine for friendy moments, on terrace... Why not try it ?

Vendanges Tardives (Late Harvests)
Exceptional wines, syrupy, yellow-gold colored... Rich, complex, subtle, here is what defines very well these wines, produced from Gewurztraminer and Pinot Gris varieties.
Wine of patience and made for ageing... Patience, as only a nice end of season will allow the harvest of grapes at desired ripeness. For ageing because, although they are naturally rich in residual sugar, these wines are "held" by an also natural acidity, which can keep them up to 15 years in bottle.
 
THE TERROIR WINES
Wines coming from denser, hillside plots, grown on sloping grounds, with a more marked geological identity (granite and limestone) and a south / south-east exposure... Maturity, healthy and sorted harvest, low yield are the ultimate conditions allowing to produce these terroir wines.

The Terrasses (Terraced)
They come from the place known as Katzenstegel, on a south-east exposed granite hill. The Riesling and Pinot Gris plots are terraced, in order to take advantage of the best this soil can offer while respecting its morphology. The terroir gives these wines a wonderful and fine minerality.

Grand Cru Kaefferkopf - Read the (french) Wikipedia article
This terroir, quoted since 1338, is the jewel of our dear wine growing town. Certified "Grand Cru" in 2007, its vines spread on 71Ha of deep granite and limestone soils. They are south / south-east exposed and benefit from a microclimate allowing an optimal maturity for its grapes, while keeping their sweet coolness.
From our plots grow Riesling, Pinot Gris and Gewurztraminer. Elegance, aromatic palette, length, minerality : Kaefferkopf's expression in all its majesty. Distinctive feature of this "La Trilogie" Grand Vintage : the harmonious blend of Riesling, Pinot Gris and Gewurztraminer, ending in a wine with rare delicacy.
The Domaine's wines have been quoted on several occasions by specialist publications :




Hachette Wine Guide 2012, 2013 & 2014





La revue du vin de France spéciale millésime 2012, june 2013


Come and get an idea by yourself !

MAISON MARCEL FREYBURGER
VIGNERON RÉCOLTANT À AMMERSCHWIHR
ENGLISH VERSION
Nos vins
Vins de cépages, Crémant d'Alsace, Grand Cru Kaefferkopf... laissez-vous guider pour découvrir notre gamme de vins. Sur un repas simple, ou gastronomique, pour une occasion festive ou tout simplement pour vous faire plaisir, nos vins sauront satisfaire tous les palais...
LES « ESSENTIELS »
Issus de nos vignes en bas de coteaux et plaine, ils expriment la typicité de chaque cépage dans une large palette d'arômes. Les cépages : Riesling, Muscat d'Alsace, Pinot Blanc, Pinot Gris, Gewurztraminer et Pinot Noir.
De l'apéritif en passant par un bon repas jusqu'au dessert, ils sauront mettre en valeur le ou les mets qu'ils accompagnent, sans les dominer.

 
LES CRÉMANTS
Issus d'une vinification dictée par des méthodes champenoises ancestrales. Blancs ou rosés, ils sont prédisposés pour tous les moments festifs et pétillants ! Brut Blanc pour les apéritifs et les réceptions, Brut Rosé pour son originalité à l'apéritif également ou en dessert...
 
LES CUVÉES
Vieilles Vignes, Gastronome, Vendanges Tardives, dans cette gamme sont proposés des vins originaux, quelques fois atypiques mais aussi éphémères…

Les Vieilles Vignes
Ces cuvées sont issues de vignes âgées entre 30 et 45 ans.
Faibles rendements, vendanges plus tardives, tri sélectif. Ce sont des vins de plaisir où l'on retrouve la typicité du cépage mêlée à la surmaturation. Riesling Vieilles Vignes, Auxerrois Vieilles Vignes et Gewurztraminer Vieilles Vignes…

Le Gastronome
Comme son nom l'indique, cette cuvée se destine aux repas et mets fins. Sélection des parcelles, vendange au moment opportun, vinification en sec : des critères permettant de donner des vins typés, exprimant leur terroir. Le Pinot gris Le Gastronome : à marier sur les volailles, viandes blanches…

Tentation Boisé & Tentation Rosé
Le Pinot Noir, seul cépage rouge Alsacien est un cépage fragile, aux grappes de couleur noire. Seule la macération des baies lui donne cette belle couleur rouge cerise, et seuls nos Pinots noirs issus de nos meilleures parcelles sont vinifiés 18 mois en foudre de chêne neuf. Cette vinification apporte de légères notes toastées et boisées sans masquer la belle typicité fruits rouge du cépage.
Tentation Rosé est issu de notre cépage Pinot Noir vinifié en Rosé, avec une courte macération pour une très belle couleur rosé. Frais et fruité il rappelle les petites fruits rouges. Un vin convivial, pour les moments entre amis, sur la terrasse... laissez-vous tenter !

Les Vendanges Tardives
Vins d'exception, liquoreux, à la couleur jaune doré… Riches, complexes, subtils : voilà qui caractérise très bien ces vins issus des cépages Gewurztraminer et Pinot Gris.
Vins de patience et de garde… Patience, car seule une belle arrière-saison permettra de vendanger les grappes à la maturité voulue. De Garde, car bien que riches en sucres résiduels naturels, ils sont « tenus » par une acidité naturelle qui les conservera jusqu'à 15 ans en flacons.
 
LES TERROIRS
Des vins issus de parcelles en côteaux, sur des sols plus pentus, plus denses, à l'identité géologique marquée (Granit et Calcaire), à l'exposition Sud / Sud-Est... Maturité, vendange saine triée, rendements faibles sont les conditions ultimes pour produire ces vins de terroir.

Les Terrasses
Ils sont issus du lieu-dit Katzenstegel, sur un côteau de Granit exposé Sud-Est. Les parcelles de Riesling et Pinot Gris sont plantées en terrasses, pour profiter du meilleur de ce terrain en respectant sa morphologie. Ce terroir offre à ces vins une très belle minéralité, avec de la finesse.

Le Grand Cru Kaefferkopf - Lire l'article Wikipedia
Ce terroir cité dès 1338, est le fleuron de notre belle cité viticole. Classé Grand Cru en 2007, il s'étend sur 71Ha sur des sols profonds majoritairement Granitiques et Calcaires. Il est exposé Sud-Sud Est et bénéficie d'un micro-climat permettant d'obtenir une maturité optimale des grappes, tout en leur gardant une belle fraîcheur.
Nos parcelles sont plantées de Riesling, Pinot Gris et Gewurztraminer. Elégance, palette aromatique, longueur, minéralité : l'expression du Kaefferkopf dans toute sa majesté. Particularité de ce Grand Cru le Kaefferkopf «La  Trilogie » : le mariage harmonieux du Riesling, du Pinot Gris et du Gewurztraminer pour donner un vin d'une finesse rare.
Les vins du Domaine ont été cités à plusieurs reprises par la presse spécialisée :




Guide Hachette des vins 2012, 2013 & 2014





La revue du vin de France spéciale millésime 2012, juin 2013


Venez vous faire une idée par vous-même !