MAISON MARCEL FREYBURGER
WINEGROWER IN AMMERSCHWIHR
VERSION FRANÇAISE
Introducing the Domaine
Discover our wines and the people crafting them. Nested at the vineyard's heart, the Domaine Marcel Freyburger welcomes you for a discovery of what makes our passion... Our sense of tradition and authenticity, our love for the winegrowing job as well as for our terroir, allow us to produce unique and quality wines with a strong identity...
Ammerschwihr, at the heart of a 450 hectares vineyard, is located at the entrance of the Kaysersberg valley. Our Domaine's vineyard is spread on a 7Ha surface, in the town of Ammerschwihr ; 60% of the vines in its lowland section and 40% on the hillside.
The family Domaine, located in the center of the village, was rebuilt after the war by Sébastien Freyburger, behind the ancient town hall's ruins, still visible nowadays. Sébastien, then his son Marcel, followed in order to produce the Domaine's wines and carry on the family tradition. Today, Christophe and his wife are proud of perpetuating this tradition, and of expressing their passion through wine.

The vines are worked out in a well-reasoned way, respecting them, the soil and the terroir, in order to extract the best from them and to find each of their subtleties in our wines.



Domaine Freyburger's wines are vinified in wooden barrels and stainless-steel casks. Each barrel and cask is temperature controlled in order to obtain longer fermentations, for aromatically finer wines. Oak barrels are also used in our cellar for the Pinot Noir's vinification. Each vintage is different, and every year at harvest time, comes a new discover as wines start their fermentation and refinement in our cellar.

Discover our wines in detail

MAISON MARCEL FREYBURGER
VIGNERON RÉCOLTANT À AMMERSCHWIHR
ENGLISH VERSION
Présentation du domaine
Découvrez nos vins et ceux qui les font. Niché au cœur du vignoble, Le Domaine Marcel Freyburger vous accueille pour vous faire découvrir sa passion du vin… Notre sens de la tradition, de l’authenticité, notre amour du métier de vigneron autant que de notre terroir, nous permettent de produire des vins uniques et de qualité avec une identité forte...
Ammerschwihr, au cœur d’un vignoble de 450 hectares, est situé à l’entrée de la Vallée de Kaysersberg. Le vignoble de notre domaine est réparti sur une surface de 7Ha sur la commune d’Ammerschwihr ; 60% des vignes sont en bas de village en plaine, et 40% sur le haut du village sur les coteaux.
Le domaine familial, situé au centre du village, fut reconstruit après-guerre par Sébastien Freyburger derrière les ruines de l’Ancienne Mairie du village, toujours visibles aujourd’hui. Sébastien puis Marcel son fils, se sont succédés pour élaborer les vins du Domaine et perpétuer la tradition familiale. Aujourd’hui, Christophe et son épouse Nathalie sont fiers de perpétuer cette tradition familiale, et d'exprimer leur passion à travers leurs vins.

Les vignes sont travaillées de manière raisonnée dans le respect du sol, de la vigne et du terroir, afin d'en extraire le meilleur, et d'en retrouver toute la subtilité dans chacun de nos vins.



Les vins du Domaine Freyburger sont vinifiés en foudres bois et fûts inox. Chaque foudre et fût est thermo-régulé afin d'obtenir des fermentations plus longues, pour des vins d'une plus grande finesse aromatique. La barrique de chêne neuf est également présente dans notre cave pour la vinification de nos Pinot Noir. Chaque millésime est différent, et chaque année au moment des vendanges, c'est une nouvelle découverte lorsque les vins démarrent leurs fermentations et s'affinent en cave.

Découvrez nos vins plus en détail